Be a gem of inspiration...A cut above the rest....

Press Release

Displaying 1-1 of 1 items

Cebu doctor crowned as Mrs. Philippines Globe 2014

STEPHANIE Tiro-Sitoy, a 43-year-old doctor and mother of three from Cebu City was crowned as Mrs. Philippines Globe 2014, besting 22 other married and single mothers at the glittering finals of the beauty pageant held at SM Aura Premiere’s SMX Convention Center last Saturday.

Sitoy is the fourth Cebuana to win a national beauty pageant this year after Kris Tiffany Janson (2014 Bb. Pilipinas-Intercontinental), Steffi Rose Aberasturi (2014 Reyna ng Aliwan Fiesta) and Jamie Herrell (2014 Miss Philippines Earth).

Stephanie is pediatrician from Cebu Doctors’ Hospital who was also Miss Cebu-Tourism second runner-up in 1994. She is married to a neurologist, Dr. Apollo Sitoy, who was present during the crowning ceremonies.

Stephanie succeeds Ruby Jane Lehmann, who was Mrs. Globe 2013 semi-finalist.

She leads an impressive winners’ circle that also includes seasoned beauty pageant winners turned empowered mothers. Named as Woman of Substance was Janice Alop-Trillo, 36, a real estate businesswoman, who was also Mutya ng Pilipinas fourth runner-up in 2001.

First runner-up was Sonia Santiago-Mendoza, 42, a public servant from Amadeo, Cavite. The tallest candidate at 5’10”, Mendoza, who was Bb. Pilipinas 1996 second runner-up and Miss Model of the World 1994 top 10 finalist, was also named Best in Talent.

Second runner-up was Aileen Jane Bactol Cavas, 30, a speech and language pathologist and single mom from Bacoor, Cavite. The former Miss Global Queen Philippines (2003), also won the Supermodel Mom award.

Third runner-up was Eizza Lim-De Baron, 30, an Ateneo de Manila University graduate who manages their family business. Eizza, who was Mutya ng Pilipinas-Tourism International in 2004, also won the Mrs. Body Beautiful award.

Two brand ambassadors were also crowned namely: Ma. Andrea Geronimo, 33, who was named as Mrs. Celestial Beauty; and Fe Saligumba, 38, who was selected as Solane Mother of the Year.

The panel of judges included Ailleen Damiles (1996 Bb. Pilipinas-Universe), Maricarl Tolosa (2001 Bb. Pilipinas-International and 2006 Mrs. Globe 1st runner-up), Joyce Pascual-Agsaway (2012 Mrs. Philippines-Globe), Dr. Tracy Kemble (Mrs. Globe Organization president and Women in Need Foundation founder) and Morena Carla Cabrera-Quimpo (Philippine licensee of Mrs. Globe Pageant). The show was hosted by Bb. Pilipinas-Universe 1985 Joyce Ann Burton-Titular.

- See more at:


Displaying 1-1 of 1 items